Both compact · same Case IH lineup

Case IH Farmall 25A vs Case IH Farmall 35C

Case IHFarmall 25A

Case IH

Case IH Farmall 25A

Ask a dealer

24.6 hp engine · 19.2 PTO−22% to the shaft
Case IHFarmall 35C

Case IH

Case IH Farmall 35C

Ask a dealer

35 hp engine · 29.7 PTO−15% to the shaft

The Case IH Farmall 35C carries 29.7 hp to the PTO against 19.2; the Case IH Farmall 35C lifts 1,540 lbs on the loader against 1,214.

Case IH Farmall 25A and Case IH Farmall 35C compared row by row. A highlighted cell takes that row on the stated rule: more power, lift, capacity or flow, or a lower price.
SpecCase IH Farmall 25ACase IH Farmall 35C
Pricenot publishednot published
What that price isno published priceno published price
Size classCompactCompact
TransmissionShuttleShuttle
Engine hp24.6 hp35 hp
PTO hp19.2 hp29.7 hp
Loader lift1,214 lbsmeasuring point not recorded1,540 lbsmeasuring point not recorded
Three-point lift1,433 lbs24 in behind the lift points1,808 lbs24 in behind the lift points
Hydraulic flow7.9 GPM8.2 GPM
DriveMFWDMFWD
Enginenot publishednot published
Weight2,469 lbs3,175 lbs
Fuel tank7.4 gal10.5 gal
4WDYesYes
Front loaderYesYes
Cab availableNoNo
HydrostaticNoNo
Power steeringYesYes
Cruise controlNoNo
Warranty6 yr extended (hours not stated)6 yr extended (hours not stated)

A highlighted cell wins its row on the rule named above the table: more power, lift, capacity or flow, or a lower price. A lift row is left unwon whenever the two makers measured in different places, or where either of them did not say — a figure quoted at the pivot pin and one quoted 500 mm ahead of it describe the same loader and differ by roughly a third, so ranking them against each other would invent a result. Prices are typical list and move with dealer packages.

From owner discussion and long-term write-ups

What owners of each one say

Case IH Farmall 25A

What they like

  • 19.2 PTO hp out of 24.6 gross is a 78 percent driveline figure, and it holds on the shuttle where the hydrostatic build drops to 17.1
  • A 12 x 12 mechanical shuttle with synchro shift is the standard transmission - the Kubota BX and Deere 1 Series in this power class are hydrostatic only
  • The L330 loader lifts 1,214 lb to 94.3 in., which is nearly double what the subcompact 25SC's L320S manages
  • 1,433 lb of Category I hitch lift and telescopic stabilizers included with it
  • Inboard planetary final drives rather than a bare axle shaft, which is heavier-duty running gear than the power class suggests
  • Turbocharged and aftercooled, with no DEF tank, so there is nothing to top up between services

What they complain about

  • Case IH publishes no list price and its Build & Price tool hands you to a dealer rather than a figure, so this page cannot tell you what it costs - every public number found either bundles the loader or is a financing offer
  • caseih.com's model page shows 24.4 hp where the spec sheet Case IH links from that same page says 24.6 - a small disagreement the maker has not reconciled
  • Choosing the hydrostatic option costs 2.1 PTO hp, taking 19.2 down to 17.1
  • 7.9 gpm of implement flow is modest, and with zero rear remotes standard a rear hydraulic circuit is an extra
  • Case IH does not say where the L330's 1,214 lb was measured, so the figure is not comparable with a pivot-pin rating
  • Non-cab only, and the maker names no engine supplier for the 1.3-litre three anywhere in its own material

Case IH Farmall 35C

What they like

  • The L350A lifts 1,540 lb against the L340A's 890 lb on the equivalent A-series tractor - the single biggest reason to pay for deluxe trim
  • One rear remote is standard and a second is optional, where the standard compact starts at none
  • 10.5 gal of fuel on a 3,175 lb tractor, against 7.4 gal on the outgoing 35A
  • 12 x 12 mechanical shuttle with synchro shift standard, 3-range hydrostatic optional
  • 6-year extended warranty at no additional cost, and no DEF to fill

What they complain about

  • Case IH publishes no list price and its Build & Price tool hands you to a dealer rather than a figure, so this page cannot tell you what it costs - every public number found either bundles the loader or is a financing offer
  • 8.2 gpm of implement flow is the same pump the 55 hp 55C carries, so the loader cycles no faster here than on a machine 20 hp larger
  • Case IH's compact loader table rates max lift capacity 31.5 in. (800 mm) forward of the pivot pin, a convention that cannot be set beside the at-the-pin figures Kubota and John Deere publish
  • Non-cab only - the 40C is the cab model in this pair, and it is 628 lb heavier
  • A diesel particulate filter is standard across the compact C series, so regeneration is part of ownership
  • Choosing the hydrostatic costs 1.7 PTO hp, taking 29.7 down to 28
  • Case IH names no engine supplier for the 1.9-litre three in the brochure or on the page